Six African Countries Join the Global Financing Facility


The Global Financing Facility in support of Every Woman Every Child (GFF) announced  at its board meeting in Maputo, Mozambique in November, that ten new countries (including six from Africa) joined the GFF, a country-led model of development finance that brings together multiple sources of financing in a synergistic way to support countries’ priorities. The new GFF countries are Afghanistan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Côte d’Ivoire, Haiti, Indonesia, Madagascar, Malawi and Rwanda.

Source: Global Financing Facility


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s